Skip to main content

Manage Permissions


Portfolio administrators can set permissions for new or existing user roles for . Administrators retain full read and write permissions. They enable you to regulate access to specific pages and specify who can access, view, or amend digital products within .

Portfolio administrators must apply the appropriate user role permission for any existing or newly created user roles for .

For information on managing permissions as a portfolio administrator, see Manage Permissions as a Portfolio Administrator.

If you are a transacting merchant, you might find that your permissions are restricted. If your permissions are restricted, a message appears indicating that you do not have access, or buttons might appear gray. To make changes to your digital products within that have restricted permissions, contact your portfolio administrator's customer support representative.

For more information, see Manage Permissions as a Direct Merchant.

Manage Permissions as a Direct Merchant

Follow these steps to configure and manage user permissions in the for as a direct merchant:

  1. On the left navigation panel, navigate to Account Management.
  2. Click Roles to display a list of your user roles.
  3. Click the pencil icon next to the user role that you want to update.
  4. Click Payment Configuration Permission.
  5. Select the relevant permission for the specific user role you are editing. You can select from these permissions:
    • Unified Checkout View
    • Unified Checkout Manage

Manage Permissions as a Portfolio Administrator

Follow these steps to configure and manage user permissions in the for as a portfolio administrator:

  1. On the left navigation panel, navigate to Account Management.
  2. Click Roles to see a list of your user roles.
  3. Click the pencil icon next to the user role that you want to update.
  4. Click Payment Configuration Permission.
  5. Select the relevant permission for the specific user role you are editing. You can choose from these permissions:
    • Unified Checkout View
    • Unified Checkout Manage
    • Unified Checkout Portfolio View (available for portfolio users only)
    • Unified Checkout Portfolio Manage (available for portfolio users only)

Last published: September 29, 2026